Church texting services, with Text In Church pricing
Compare church texting services, check consent and opt-out rules, and plan who will answer replies from your congregation.
What changed on October 23, 2026: Restated the price tables as figures that stack on a phone. The prices are the ones read October 22.
- $28 to $62 a month for about 1,000 texts
- $35 Text In Church Core, 501 to 1,250 credits
- 2 cents a text on Planning Center or Covenant OS (ours)
- $0.0083 a text through Twilio, plus a carrier fee
Free tool you can try here
What texting costs for a year
Type how many texts your church sends in a month and see the yearly cost on each service that publishes a price.
This free tool is made by Church Posting.
The calculator is free, and the full version adds church management, giving and streaming to the same sheet.
A church texting service sends one text to many people at once from the church’s own phone number, and it collects the replies in one inbox the staff can read. Most of them also let people join a list by texting a keyword, such as texting GRACE to the church’s number. This page compares what seven services charge, and every price was read off the company’s own pricing page on October 12, 2026.
This is the whole job, as a member sees it. One text from the church number, and the replies land in one inbox.
Riverside nursery team: you are on this Sunday at 10:30, room 2. Reply YES to confirm or NO and we will find a sub.
Text In Church pricing
Monthly prices, read from Text In Church's plan feed on October 22, 2026.
Credits a month Core Plus Suite Up to 500 $30 Not offered Not offered 501 to 1,250 $35 $45 $60 1,251 to 2,500 $55 $70 $85 2,501 to 3,500 $75 $90 $105 3,501 to 5,000 $100 $120 $145 5,001 to 7,500 $135 $160 $185 7,501 to 10,000 $175 $200 $235
A church that texts 250 people four times a month needs about 1,000 credits, which is $35 a month on Core. The rest of this page puts that bill next to six other services.
Two terms that set the price
Services charge by the credit, and one credit usually buys one text of up to 160 characters sent to one person. A longer text, an emoji or a picture uses more than one credit, so read each company’s rule before you count. A picture message is called an MMS, and it costs two or three credits at most of these services.
The comparison below prices a church that texts 250 people four times a month, which comes to about 1,000 texts.
Prices at about 1,000 texts a month
| Service | Plan that covers 1,000 texts | Monthly price | Extra texts | Picture message | Trial |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Clearstream | 1,000 credits | $35 | 125 credits for $10, or 1,000 for $60 | May use more credits | 30 days with 100 credits |
| Text In Church | Core, 501 to 1,250 credits | $35 | 3 cents a message | 2 credits | 14 days, no card |
| SimpleTexting | 1,000 credits | $49, plus $10 for the number | 5 cents a credit | 3 credits | Free trial, no card |
| EZ Texting | Launch, 500 credits | $25, plus a $5 telecom fee | 4 cents a credit | 3 credits | 14 days |
| Flocknote | Starter, priced by members | $58 for 201 to 400 members | Standard texts are unlimited | Sold as SuperTexts | Free trial |
| Breeze | Included with Breeze | 250 texts with the $72 subscription | $10 for each 500 more | Not stated | 30 days |
| ChurchTrac | Enhanced Messaging add-on | $7 for 250 credits | $7 for each 250 more | Not stated | 30 days |
| Covenant OS (ours) | Texting in every church plan, 250 texts a month | $15 for the 750 past the plan, on top of the plan | 2 cents a text | Not stated | With the plan |
| cOS Texting (ours, free) | The church's own Twilio account | About $14 paid to Twilio | $0.0083 a text plus a carrier fee | Twilio's rate | Free |
Prices read from each company's own page on October 22, 2026.
Monthly plans that cover about 1,000 texts, read October 22, 2026. SimpleTexting includes its number and carrier fees; EZ Texting includes its telecom fee and 500 extra credits. cOS Texting (ours) is what Twilio charges for 1,000 texts, a number and carrier fees. Texting inside church management systems is priced below the chart.
Here is what that church pays at each, before taxes.
- Clearstream: $35 a month, or about $29 paid yearly with its 16% discount.
- Text In Church: $35 a month on Core. Plus is $45 and Suite is $60 for the same number of credits, with more features.
- SimpleTexting: $49 for the plan, $10 for the number and about $2.50 in carrier fees, which is about $61.50. SimpleTexting takes 15% off monthly plans for churches.
- EZ Texting: $25 for 500 credits, $20 for 500 more at 4 cents, and the $5 telecom fee, which is $50, plus carrier fees billed by use.
- Flocknote: $58 a month for a church of 201 to 400 members, and standard texts are unlimited. A standard text is under 160 characters with no picture, and anything longer is a SuperText, sold by the credit at prices the page does not print.
- Breeze: the 250 texts come with the $72 church management subscription, and 750 more cost $20 by the pricing page. Breeze’s own help article gives a different price, 1.9 cents a text once Unlimited Texting is on, so ask which one applies.
- ChurchTrac: four blocks of 250 credits cost $28 a month, on top of the church management subscription.
Four church management systems sell texting too. Planning Center charges $0.02 a text sent from People, plus $5 a month for each toll-free number. Tithely Messaging costs $19 a month with 500 texts and $10 for each 500 more, and its All-Access plan waives the $19. Churchteams’ Text-to-Church costs $10 a month with 500 texts and 2 cents for each one after. IconCMO adds texting at $20 a month for up to 500 texts and $60 for 501 to 2,000. At about 1,000 texts, Planning Center comes to about $25 and Tithely to $29.
Pushpay says its church communications product sends group texts “with no fees or limits,” and it publishes no price, so it is not in the table.
Free apps for the same job
Every church number has to be registered
US phone carriers require any organization that texts from software to register first. For a local ten-digit number the registration is called A2P 10DLC, which stands for application-to-person texting over a ten-digit long code. Twilio, the company behind many of these services, says it “blocks messages to U.S. numbers when you send from a +1 10DLC number that is not associated with an approved A2P 10DLC Campaign.” Every service above has to register your church before your texts go out.
Ask each company who files the registration and what it charges.
- Clearstream says it registers numbers “at no additional cost.”
- Text In Church lists “Priority 10DLC Registration” on every plan.
- EZ Texting includes “carrier registration at no extra cost.”
- SimpleTexting charges $4 once for carrier registration, plus $4 to activate the number.
Registration asks for the church’s legal name and its EIN, the federal tax number on the church’s IRS paperwork, typed exactly as the IRS has them. Twilio says most rejected registrations fail because the name or address does not match the tax record. Allow two to three weeks before the first text.
Texting through Twilio
A church can also open its own account at Twilio and pay Twilio’s prices. A segment is one piece of up to 160 characters, so a short text is one segment. Each segment costs $0.0083, and the carriers add between $0.0035 and $0.005 a segment. A local number costs $1.15 a month. Registration costs $4.50 once for the church and $15 once for the campaign, which is the registration of what the church will send and to whom, and a low-volume campaign costs $1.50 a month.
At 1,000 texts a month that comes to about $15 a month, after $19.50 once. Twilio provides no screens for writing and sending texts to a congregation, so a church needs software on top of it.
cOS Texting is software from Church Posting for this. It runs on your church’s own Twilio account, so your church pays Twilio for its texts and pays cOS Texting nothing, and it walks you through the registration step by step. The message screen is below.
Free tool you can try here
Text your members for free
Type a message and see how it reads on a member’s phone. cOS Texting, software from Church Posting, sends it from one shared inbox.
Riverside, shared inbox
Riverside nursery team: you are on this Sunday at 10:30, room 2. Reply YES to confirm or NO and we will find a sub.
Count us in!
We will be 10 minutes late.
The software is free. A church opens its own Twilio account and pays Twilio’s rates directly, and nothing is added.
cOS Texting is Church Posting's own product.
How to choose
- Look at what you already pay for. Breeze includes 250 texts a month, and Flocknote includes standard texts on every plan, so a church already on one of them may need nothing more.
- Count your texts by multiplying the people on your list by the texts you send each month, and add a third more for weeks with a cancellation or a funeral.
- Ask each service in writing who files the registration, what it costs, and how long it took for the last church they signed up.
- Send a test text and answer it from your own phone, and check that the reply reaches a shared inbox two staff members can see.
- Find out how you leave. You should be able to export your contacts and the record of who agreed to receive texts, and take your number with you.
The rules in short
Text only people who have asked for texts, and keep a record of when and how each person asked. When someone replies STOP, stop texting them. Federal rules give a sender no more than ten business days to honor that request, and most services stop at once. Send group texts during the day, and keep fundraising and event promotions out of a list people joined for service reminders.
Our guide to church texting rules and carrier registration covers the consent rules in full.
Questions people ask
How much does Text In Church cost?
Text In Church's Core plan costs $30 a month for up to 500 credits and $35 for 501 to 1,250. Plus costs $45 and Suite $60 at 501 to 1,250 credits. Paying yearly costs 10 times the monthly price, texts over the plan cost 3 cents each, and the free trial runs 14 days with no card. Prices read October 22, 2026.
Is there a free texting service for churches?
Flocknote Starter is free for up to 40 members, with unlimited standard texts. cOS Texting, from Church Posting, is free texting software: the church pays Twilio directly, about a cent a text plus a carrier fee, and nothing is added.
How much does each text cost?
At about 1,000 texts a month, the services on this page charge $28 to $62 a month, about 3 to 6 cents a text. Planning Center charges 2 cents a text. Sent through Twilio directly, a text costs $0.0083 plus a carrier fee of $0.0035 to $0.005.
Pages cited
- Clearstream Plans & Pricing - Clearstream, Clearstream. Read October 22, 2026.
- Pricing & Plans | Try the #1 Church Texting App for Free, Text In Church. Read October 22, 2026.
- SMS Marketing Pricing | Text Marketing Plans | SimpleTexting, SimpleTexting. Read October 22, 2026.
- SMS Marketing Pricing | Text Marketing Rates | EZ Texting, EZ Texting. Read October 22, 2026.
- Pricing - Affordable Church Texting, Email, & Member Management, Flocknote. Read October 22, 2026.
- What Is SuperTexting and how much does it cost?, Flocknote. Read October 22, 2026.
- Pricing for Breeze ChMS, Breeze, a Tithe.ly company. Read October 22, 2026.
- Texting People, Breeze. Read October 22, 2026.
- Enhanced Messaging | ChurchTrac Support, ChurchTrac. Read October 22, 2026.
- Church Texting, Email & App Messaging: Church Communication, Pushpay. Read October 22, 2026.
- SMS Pricing in United States for Text Messaging, Twilio. Read October 22, 2026.
- Pricing and Fees for A2P 10DLC Service, Twilio. Read October 22, 2026.
- 30034: US A2P 10DLC - Message from an Unregistered Number, Twilio. Read October 22, 2026.
- Programmable Messaging and A2P 10DLC, Twilio. Read October 22, 2026.







